credentialed is a state of mine

ontransit

Part of a Van Emst media member halo today. (apparently made the al.com story, cousin just texted me).  I was invited on the AU Tailgating 2.0 tour. They’re revamping things, opening up more space, etc. Talked with Todd (fellow Vestavia Rebel, though he’s forgotten everything about the place), Jay Jacobs, beat dudes, Athletic Dept. bigwigs, sat next to Andy Burcham on the bus since we’re old pals. Lots of “Love what you do” from most everyone I talked to, some people just straight up coming up to me to say so. Felt special. I may be losing my “credentialed is a state of my mind” stweet cred, but I’m gaining free lunches and $100 Under Armour sunglasses.

Leave a Reply

