seven years of ‘wardrobe malfunction’

Kenny Smith’s Twitter feed just told me that today is the 7th anniversary of Janet Jackson’s wardrobe malfunction, which reminded me of a flier I made for a Haint’s show right after it happened.

I may have, you know, gotten the month wrong (I meant February 6th, not January), but I’d like to think I captured the nonsensical spirit of the most significant pop culture moment of the previous decade… not that it mattered to Katie’s mom: “Oh, you shouldn’t have done that, Jeremy Dale.” Think it might be the only time I’ve disappointed Ma Alice. It wasn’t a good feeling. But I still can’t help but think it was worth it.

Leave a Reply

